My $550,000 Facebook Business Exposed!

Discussion in 'Guides and Tutorials' started by Bottle Rockets, Sep 16, 2015.

1. Bottle Rockets

Bottle Rockets Frank Admin

Back in 2013 I started a website about luxury items and sold them for a commission, I wrote about it on my

Login To See Link

but never exposed what affiliate program made me the most money...until now. Since my biggest affiliate network went bust and my Facebook account got banned I don't have to hide the biggest earner anymore.

This is my first year jumping into the Facebook game after many failed attempts at making money online. I want to share this so people can take ideas like this add a twist to it and start something online.

[​IMG]

My biggest money maker was luxurylink.com, the site is still up and running but they don't have an affiliate program anymore. These guys simply had the best luxury deals on the web. I'm going to jump straight into it and explain how I made my money from Facebook.

First thing I did was start a website with 6 articles on it based around specific holiday packages, my best ones were trips to the Bahamas but more on that soon. I hit my first problem right after I set my website up and that was traffic, I wanted traffic now and the only way to do that is buying. I turned to Facebook for my traffic since I had some experience with it in the past, I needed to be different though and more specific.

I ended up doing a thing called "micro targeting" I have no idea if it's even a thing, but that's what I called it. I wanted to advertise to the rich in American, Canada, Australia but the problem was it was too broad, every big company was doing the same driving up the cost per click.

I got my first big break when I advertised a Bahamas holiday package in Flordia targeting people earning over 100k a year. A light bulb went off in my head so I tested more, another good one was advertising ski holidays in Colorado to other cities in America.

What My Adverts Looked Like.